815 Wheeler Avenue      Huntsville, Alabama  35801

Lewis Morris
Chief of Police
(256) 427-7001
Dr. Harry Hobbs
Communications Relations Officer
(256) 427-7043


Huntsville Police Department Promotion & Awards Ceremony


Huntsville, Alabama (July 16, 2013) The Huntsville Police Department has scheduled a promotion and awards ceremony for Thursday, July 18, 2013, at 2:00 pm.  The event will be held in the City Council Chambers, located at 308 Fountain Circle.

The following employees being promoted and awarded are:


Promotions are as follows:

Lieutenant Corey Harris Captain

Lieutenant Juan Joyner Captain

Sergeant Charles Brooks Lieutenant

Sergeant Scott Hudson Lieutenant

Sergeant Dewayne McCarver Lieutenant

Officer Tim Clardy Jr. Sergeant

Officer Eddie Houk Sergeant

Officer Jesse Sumlin Sergeant
Officer Gary Gilbert - Investigator


Awardees are as follows:

Lieutenant Juan Joyner Lifesaving Medal

Officer Joel Stephens Lifesaving Medal

Retired Captain Vince Dauro Meritorious Service Medal

Officer Tommy Yohe Meritorious Service Medal

Officer Chass Shannon Meritorious Service Medal